SNS-HDR not running under Windows 10

If you found a bug, please tell us about it.
Jeżeli znalazłeś błąd, poinformuj nas o tym.

SNS-HDR not running under Windows 10

Postby bgauthier » Fri Jul 08, 2016 3:07 am

Now that I have upgraded to Windows 10, SNS-HDR has stopped running. It can't open cr2 files at all. What to do? Please help!
bgauthier
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 2:07 am

Re: SNS-HDR not running under Windows 10

Postby Sebastian Nibisz » Fri Jul 08, 2016 4:03 am

What is error message?
User avatar
Sebastian Nibisz
Site Admin
 
Posts: 837
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 8:51 am

Re: SNS-HDR not running under Windows 10

Postby bgauthier » Fri Jul 08, 2016 9:57 am

Thank you for your quick reply.

SNS-HDR opens fine. Then, I try to open a single cr2 image. In the Open Image window, I select a size reduction of 2 and then I click OK. SNS-HDR reports that it is initializing, then loading the image. And then it stops on an error. A Windows system window reports that SNS-HDR has stopped working and then an SNS-HDR window reports Error reading image. I get the same type of error if I try to open several cr2 images at once and in batch mode.

Loading a jpg image works though.

I have already uninstalled and reinstalled SNS-HDR.
bgauthier
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 2:07 am

Re: SNS-HDR not running under Windows 10

Postby Sebastian Nibisz » Fri Jul 08, 2016 10:12 am

Which SNS version?
You have the latest versions of dcraw?
User avatar
Sebastian Nibisz
Site Admin
 
Posts: 837
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 8:51 am

Re: SNS-HDR not running under Windows 10

Postby bgauthier » Fri Jul 08, 2016 10:17 am

SNS 1.4.22

Does dcraw need to be installed separately?
bgauthier
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 2:07 am

Re: SNS-HDR not running under Windows 10

Postby bgauthier » Fri Jul 08, 2016 10:32 am

Ah! I discovered dcraw.exe in the SNS directory (C:\Program Files\SNS-HDR Pro). It is version 9.16.
bgauthier
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 2:07 am

Re: SNS-HDR not running under Windows 10

Postby bgauthier » Fri Jul 08, 2016 10:34 am

I found version 9.27 of dcraw and placed it in the SNS directory (C:\Program Files\SNS-HDR Pro) but I still get the same error.
bgauthier
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 2:07 am

Re: SNS-HDR not running under Windows 10

Postby bgauthier » Fri Jul 08, 2016 2:37 pm

Running dcraw at the command line, I get the following non-error:

C:\Program Files\SNS-HDR Pro>dcraw.exe -v IMG_9350.CR2

Loading Canon EOS DIGITAL REBEL XSi image from IMG_9350.CR2 ...
Scaling with darkness 1024, saturation 14605, and
multipliers 2.489344 1.000000 1.216617 1.000000
AHD interpolation...
Converting to sRGB colorspace...
Writing data to IMG_9350.ppm ...
bgauthier
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 2:07 am

Re: SNS-HDR not running under Windows 10

Postby Sebastian Nibisz » Fri Jul 08, 2016 4:57 pm

Does dcraw is visible on the system processes list when SNS loads the RAW file?
User avatar
Sebastian Nibisz
Site Admin
 
Posts: 837
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 8:51 am

Re: SNS-HDR not running under Windows 10

Postby bgauthier » Fri Jul 08, 2016 5:10 pm

No but I see two processes entitled "Microsoft .NET Error Reporting Shim" appear on the process list. I have placed a video of this at https://www.dropbox.com/s/pmuu2o197a9ci ... m.mp4?dl=0 (at 5-6 seconds).
bgauthier
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 2:07 am

Next

Return to Bug Reports / Zgłaszanie błędów

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron