Batch command line (JPEG quality)

Need help with image processing? Post here!
Potrzebujesz pomocy w obróbce obrazu? Pisz tutaj!

Batch command line (JPEG quality)

Postby DangerD » Wed Mar 17, 2021 8:45 pm

Is there any way to set jpeg quality?

SNS-HDR.exe 1.jpg 2.jpg 3.jpg -o out.jpg

PS C:\Program Files\SNS-HDR Pro 2> .\SNS-HDR.exe --help
The command line syntax:
SNS-HDR.exe [OPTION_1] ... [OPTION_N] SOURCE_IMAGE_1 ... [SOURCE_SIMAGE_N]

Processing options:
-da Disable alignment
-dd Disable ghosts reduction
-dal Disable auto luminance
-pm 360 Panorama mode

Image size reduction options:
-x1 -x2, ..., -x8

Presets options:
-default -interior -landscape -ldr -natural -neutral -night
-preset NAME Custom preset defined in the editor

Output image options:
-jpeg JPEG format (default)
-tiff8 TIFF 8-bit format
-tiff16 TIFF 16-bit format
-srgb Convert image to sRGB color space
-o PATH Output file name
-ee PATH Opening image in external editor

Example:
SNS-HDR.exe -pm -landscape -jpeg -srgb -o H:\DstImage.jpg H:\SrcImage.tif

No jpeg quality parameter here... :(
DangerD
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2021 9:48 am

Re: Batch command line (JPEG quality)

Postby Sebastian Nibisz » Fri Mar 26, 2021 8:42 am

The JPEG quality cannot be set in the Lite version.
User avatar
Sebastian Nibisz
Site Admin
 
Posts: 973
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 8:51 am

Re: Batch command line (JPEG quality)

Postby DangerD » Fri Apr 02, 2021 10:00 am

We're using purchased SNS HDR Pro 2.7
Image
DangerD
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2021 9:48 am

Re: Batch command line (JPEG quality)

Postby Sebastian Nibisz » Fri Apr 02, 2021 10:45 am

Set the image quality.
Image
User avatar
Sebastian Nibisz
Site Admin
 
Posts: 973
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 8:51 am

Re: Batch command line (JPEG quality)

Postby DangerD » Fri Apr 02, 2021 2:19 pm

Sebastian Nibisz wrote:Set the image quality.
Image

Batch processing from command line will use that saved option?
DangerD
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2021 9:48 am

Re: Batch command line (JPEG quality)

Postby DangerD » Sat Apr 03, 2021 6:11 am

Batch processing doesn't work if using SNS-HDR Pro.exe, it launches app, merges image and doesn't save it, it just keeps open...
With SNS-HDR.exe is works fine in a batch, but i'm unable to set jpeg quality....
DangerD
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2021 9:48 am

Re: Batch command line (JPEG quality)

Postby DangerD » Sat Apr 03, 2021 6:34 am

Sebastian Nibisz wrote:Set the image quality.
Image

I'm using programmatically created bat file:
Code: Select all
SNS-HDR.exe -srgb -da 1.jpg 2.jpg 3.jpg 4.jpg 5.jpg -o out1.jpg
SNS-HDR.exe -srgb -da 6.jpg 7.jpg 8.jpg 9.jpg 10.jpg -o out2.jpg
...

So how can i set jpg quality if i'm running batch? If running SNS-HDR Pro.exe it just opens app and process stops, i have to manually save image...
DangerD
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2021 9:48 am

Re: Batch command line (JPEG quality)

Postby Sebastian Nibisz » Fri Apr 09, 2021 10:10 am

Why don't you use the batch processing tool?
User avatar
Sebastian Nibisz
Site Admin
 
Posts: 973
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 8:51 am

Re: Batch command line (JPEG quality)

Postby DangerD » Fri Apr 09, 2021 11:19 am

We have around 30-40 folders to process every day while doing another job on working pc, so we did automation to merge those photos on remote pcs(we have 4 remote pcs right now)
The main idea is to merge uploaded folders to Dropbox automatically without user interaction at all.
We have launcher on webpage:
hdr.png
hdr.png (134.62 KiB) Viewed 10676 times

Designer just need to add checkmark and photos will be processed on remote machine and be placed back to dropbox.
Everything works fine except JPEG quality...
DangerD
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2021 9:48 am

Re: Batch command line (JPEG quality)

Postby OpenTours » Sun Jun 23, 2024 10:07 pm

I made a workaround for this. First you can see my "Right Click To Batch" setup using customized batch files that run when you right click in a directory.
viewtopic.php?f=18&t=35908

Here's a modified version of the "Batch Exteriors.cmd" that outputs as a Tiff16 rather than.jpg
It then runs ImageMagick's Convert app to manually convert the .tiff to .jpg with 100% quality then deletes the large .tiff file

You need to install the free imagemagick app from here
https://imagemagick.org/script/download.php#windows
Make sure when you install the app you check the box to enable legacy apps (eg convert).

Once you've installed imagemagick, this attached modified version of my .cmd file will produce jpg files at 100% quality.
ChatGPT was used to help me create these batch files
Attachments
Modifed Batch With Manual JPG Compression.zip
(1021 Bytes) Downloaded 40 times
OpenTours
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2024 9:45 pm


Return to Help with processing / Pomoc w obróbce

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron