v2.0.1 - No EXIF data

Want to talk about SNS-HDR, or do you have suggestions, requests, or how-to questions? Post here!
Chcesz porozmawiać o SNS-HDR, masz sugestię, próśbę, lub jakieś pytania? Pisz tutaj!

v2.0.1 - No EXIF data

Postby aparis99 » Sat Aug 27, 2016 2:39 am

I found that Sort By: Capture Time in Lightroom wasn't putting these edited images next to their source images, checked the "capture time" on these and they were the edited time.

Left details window is the 2.0.1 image.
Also, is there somewhere I need to tell it to save as or convert o sRGB?

Thanks and happy to see a final release!
Attachments
SNS Image Details.jpg
Left is 2.0.1, Right is 1.4.22
SNS Image Details.jpg (57.2 KiB) Viewed 4982 times
aparis99
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2015 4:44 am

Re: v2.0.1 - No EXIF data

Postby mak_kawa » Sat Aug 27, 2016 4:12 am

Hi aparis99

My SNS-HDR 2.0.1Home saves exif data including makernotes succesfully. So, I have no idea about your issue. Of course you checked the "store EXIF data" option in save dialog box?
mak_kawa
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 10:02 am

Re: v2.0.1 - No EXIF data

Postby Raiko » Sat Aug 27, 2016 5:55 am

Hi aparis99,

before you save the result, you can activate 'Store EXIF data' and i don't see any missing information agains the raw picture.

Image
Raiko
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 3:19 pm
Location: Germany

Re: v2.0.1 - No EXIF data

Postby aparis99 » Sat Aug 27, 2016 3:42 pm

So I'm going to have to hit 'Save As' instead of just the 'Save' each time? Is there a Screen for default save settings?
I export out of Lightroom and just want to edit, and save. It's habit too b/c 1.4.22 did that automatically and saved as JPG.

Also, the Save As option defaults to the TEMP folder, not the folder in which it came from. Then you have to synchronize your folder in LR b/c it doesn't get imported automatically that way.
Last edited by aparis99 on Sat Aug 27, 2016 3:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
aparis99
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2015 4:44 am

Re: v2.0.1 - No EXIF data

Postby Sebastian Nibisz » Sat Aug 27, 2016 3:52 pm

The EXIF settings are stored and used in the 'Save' and 'Save As' actions.
Currently you cannot specify the default destination folder.
User avatar
Sebastian Nibisz
Site Admin
 
Posts: 837
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 8:51 am

Re: v2.0.1 - No EXIF data

Postby aparis99 » Sat Aug 27, 2016 5:49 pm

I've done some testing. I'm using the Lightroom Plugin version 1.2.0.9999, double checked the Export settings that was pointing to this newest release and settings such as Re-import to catalog, JPEG, sRGB, etc.

Save button still doesn't save EXIF, Save As does after I check the box and this setting also sticks with the "Save As" option after I check it once.
aparis99
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2015 4:44 am

Re: v2.0.1 - No EXIF data

Postby Sebastian Nibisz » Sat Aug 27, 2016 7:16 pm

If you use the re-import option in the Lightroom plugin, Exif data is stored only in TIF format.
User avatar
Sebastian Nibisz
Site Admin
 
Posts: 837
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 8:51 am

Re: v2.0.1 - No EXIF data

Postby aparis99 » Fri Nov 04, 2016 1:47 am

OK I did confirm, If I choose "Save As..." and choose JPG, the EXIF data copies over. If I set JPG from the Export Plugin Options, they do not. Is this something that will be fixed possibly in a future release?
It's not 100% needed, but would add up to a lot of time saving over the long term.
aparis99
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2015 4:44 am

Re: v2.0.1 - No EXIF data

Postby Sebastian Nibisz » Fri Nov 04, 2016 3:20 am

I already fix it, version 2.1 will be available in an hour.
User avatar
Sebastian Nibisz
Site Admin
 
Posts: 837
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 8:51 am


Return to Discussion & Questions / Dyskusja i pytania

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron