New to SNS-HDR, have a few questions

Want to talk about SNS-HDR, or do you have suggestions, requests, or how-to questions? Post here!
Chcesz porozmawiać o SNS-HDR, masz sugestię, próśbę, lub jakieś pytania? Pisz tutaj!

New to SNS-HDR, have a few questions

Postby HDR_h8r » Wed Feb 06, 2013 5:49 pm

Hello, new here.
I first tried HDR years ago, probably around 2005. I've been loathing it with a passion ever since.
I've been shooting professionally for about 14 years, mostly studio work but all kinds of stuff really. Recently I discovered 'exposure fusion' and it has simply redefined photography for me. I'm still working on the techniques of capturing the kind of photos that I shoot with the equipment that I have. The most important thing is actually the post-processing. There isn't that much decent software dedicated to exposure fusion and I hear that it's a relatively new thing. Everyone seems to be busy taking fake 'HDR drawings', so 'exposure fusion' doesn't get enough headlines. I liked the sample photos produced by sns-hdr and it seems that the software has a proper interface. Interface is key because it allows adequate control over the end result. I did not install the trial version (not even sure if there is one) but before I even do that I must know a few basic facts about sns-hdr. I'm sure it's all on the main page but I don't read Polish and the automatic translation is terrible.

1. Is it true 'exposure fusion'? I can't stress this enough. The name of the software implies that it is, in fact, an HDR software. You can tell what I think of HDR by looking at my username.
2. Can the software read RAW files from the Nikon D800 camera?
3. Does it accept 16 bit TIFF files?
4. Does it output 16 bit TIFF files?
5. Does it display the preview images in a color-managed environment?
6. Does it handle and display properly image tagged with the Adobe1998 and ProPhoto colorspaces?
7. Are the output files properly tagged?